Surfing hall of fame awards

BIG SURF: South coast surfer Tayla Hanak in action.
BIG SURF: South coast surfer Tayla Hanak in action.

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Australian Surfing Awards incorporating the Hall of Fame.

The south coast has some of the best young surfers in Australia. For the first time since 2011, Surfing Australia‚Äôs night of nights will be held on the Gold Coast on Tuesday, March 6, at QT Surfers Paradise.

More than 350 guests will be part of the awards ceremony, many of whom are prominent Australian surfing identities, including past, present and future world champions.

Awards to be presented on the night will be male surfer of the year, female surfer of the year, rising stars for both male and female, Milwaukee heavy water award, ASB greater good award, Peter Troy lifestyle award, surf culture award, Simon Anderson club award, Nikon surf video of the year, Nikon surf photo of the year, and Australian Surfing Hall of Fame inductee.

To nominate, visit:  Nominations close Monday January 8, 2018.


Discuss "Surfing hall of fame honour"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.