The Great Southern Netball Association held its 2019 Senior presentation dinner at the Hotel Victor

On Monday night, September 9, the Great Southern Netball Association (GSNA) held its Senior presentation dinner at the Hotel Victor.

Best and fairest awards and life memberships were presented and The Times 2019 Team of the Year was announced. It was a night of celebration for the GSNA.

League best and fairest was a tie in 2019, with McLaren Vale's Brooke Collier and Victor Harbor's Renee Moon polling 16 votes. Runner up was Willunga's Morgan Hill on 14.

Life memberships were presented to Lin Cowling and Debbie White and The Times Team of the Year consisted of Kylie Jarrett (Goolwa) goal shooter, Amanda Martin (Victor Harbor) goal attack, Morgan Hill (Willunga) wing attack, Kristen Rothwell (Myponga) centre, Renee Moon (Victor Harbor) wing defence, Emma Gryczewski (Victor Harbor) goal defence, Sally Fuller (Victor Harbor) goal keeper and Pauline Edwards (Victor Harbor) coach.

Volunteer of the year awards went to Julie McLaren from Myponga and McLaren Vale's Shane Worrall and player life memberships were presented to Lisa Daniel (Yankalilla), Mardi Spencer (Goolwa), Merridie Tomlinson (Myponga), Kelly White (Victor Harbor) and Claire Dingsdale (Victor Harbor). All five players recorded 300 games in the GSNA.

Other awards included Rhiannon Beaton from Victor Harbor presented the Umpire Achievement Award, Kayla Ellis from Yankalilla the Rising Star Award and the Senior representative team which competed at the Country Championships was honoured.

Best and fairest winners in the other grades were Senior 6 - Deb Halse (Myponga) with 19 votes from Heidi Davidson (Myponga) and Leah Duke (Goolwa), Senior 5 - April Fishlock (Willunga) 14, from Leah Depledge (Victor Harbor), Senior 4 - Roxanne Deacon (Myponga) 13, from Tracy Thornton (Goolwa), Senior 3 - Natasha Stacey (McLaren Vale Red) 13, from Amy Clayson (Myponga) and Senior 2 - Courtney Gum (Willunga Grey) 13, from Rhiannon Ireland (McLaren Vale) and Madeline Gale (Strathalbyn).

The evening was professionally run by president Kirsten Adams and secretary Lin Cowling.